Combinations2018-04-11T13:44:34+00:00

VILLA COLONIALE

Discover unique excursion destinations in the immediate surroundings

Stellenbosch

Stellenbosch, named after Simon van der Stel, is the second-oldest city in South Africa, and is known as one of the best wine regions and as the location of the renowned Stellenbosch University. In addition, Stellenbosch is famous for its rich yield of historical buildings.

Vineyards of Stellenbosch

University of Stellenbosch

Franschhoek

The name Franschhoek means “French corner”, and this location, thanks to the many wine and fruit farms surrounding it, is a small but wealthy location. Some of the best and frequently-awarded restaurants of the country are established here, but also boutiques, street cafes, comfortable accommodation and galleries.

Hermanus

This bathing location, mainly visited by the people of Cape Town, lying near to the beautiful sandy beaches of Walker Bay, is particularly popular with visitors from overseas in the months of August -October for whale-watching purposes. The whales like to enter the bay during this time period and can be admired from very different viewing points on the cliffs of the town. Sometimes, they even come in up to 50 metres from the banks!

ESSENTIAL VIEWING!

Combine your stay in the Villa Coloniale with other highlights of South Africa.

Sun City

In 1979, the opening of Sun City in the north-west made history as being the best holiday location in South Africa – for good reason.

Located on the border of Pilanesberg national park, the Sun City Resort is the only surfing and safari destination within two hours’ drive of inland Johannesburg. Whether you are seeking a romantic stay with your partner, a fun weekend trip with friends or a holiday in the north-west with the whole family, the Sun City Resort has everything. Offering fast and comfortable flights from Cape Town, Sun City represents the ideal weekend holiday destination. Fly to Sun City and discover South Africa’s top-class lifestyle resort.

Pilanesberg – CPT14:10 hrs16:30 hrsMonday, Friday
CPT – Pilanesberg11:30 hrs13:40 hrsMonday, Friday

Leopards Creek

The exclusive Leopard Creek Country Club lies near to Malelane on the southern border of Kruger National Parks, on a 360-hectare estate located on the banks of Crocodile River. The course was designed in 1995 by Johann Rupert in collaboration with Gary Player. Leopard Creek was intended to represent a challenge for the best golfers around, and yet still be fun for average players. The Bushveld course lies in a beautiful location. Plenty of wild animals are present on the course, including lions. Crocodiles and hippopotamuses live in the expansive waterways. Leopard Creek is a championship golf course, characterised through wide, perfectly maintained fairways. These cut straight through wilderness, as well as huge bunkers, hilly greens and an extensive system of lakes and rivers.

The Legend

Legend Golf & Safari Resort, also known as the “Home of the Extreme 19th”, is one of the most renowned resorts in the world. This unique leisure time destination receives all travellers whether on holiday, on business, or looking for a golfing or safari experience – with legends for any requirement. We are the home of the unique “World-in-One” signature course, on which each of the 18 holes were designed by an international golf legend. In addition, you can rise to the challenge of the world-famous Par 3, the Extreme 19. As one of the most famous luxury destinations of South Africa, this location is certain to delight you!

Blue Train

As in the era of the Orient Express, you travel with the maximum comfort possible for our era. The entirely-renovated Blue Train is considered on a par with a 5-star hotel. You will experience much luxury and style as part of the globetrotter elite. From your comfortable section of carriage, you can experience the beauties and the expanses of the passing landscape of South Africa, from Cape Town to Pretoria or vice versa.

Rovos Rail

In a series of train journeys extending from between 48 hours and 14 days, the Pride of Africa connects some of the most incredible destinations in Africa with each other, from Cape Town at the southern tip to Daressalam in Tanzania, from picturesque splendour as diverse as the wildlife reserve of Mpumalanga to the Victoria falls, from the desert landscapes of Namibia and the bare beauty of the Karoo to the luxuriant cane fields of KwaZulu-Natal and the marvellous Garden Route along the southern coast of the Cape. The trains provide space for up to 72 passengers in 36 high-quality suites. The pride of Rovos is the historic and restored train station in Capital Park.


Victoria Falls

Since 2nd July 2017, Airlink offers direct flights between Cape Town and Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, with a daily service except for Saturday. The flight starts from Cape Town International at 08:30 hrs, arriving at Victoria Falls International at 11:15 hrs. The early arrival in Victoria Falls permits travellers to enjoy the afternoon in the location. The return flight starts from Victoria Falls International at 11:45 hrs, arriving at 14:40 hrs at Cape Town International.

Mauritius · Seychellen · Zanzibar

Air Mauritius flies non-stop from Cape Town to Mauritius (Port Louis)
And from Mauritius, it is only a 2-hour flight to the Seychelles (Mahé)

VILLA COLONIALE

Entdecken Sie einzigartige Ausflugsziele in unmittelbarer Umgebung

Stellenbosch

Stellenbosch benannt nach Simon van der Stel ist die zweitälteste Stadt Südafrikas und ist bekannt für eines der besten südafrikanischen Weinbaugebiete und als Sitz der renommierten Stellenbosch Universität. Außerdem ist Stellenbosch berühmt für seinen Reichtum an historischer Bausubstanz.

Weingärten Stellenbosch

Universität Stellenbosch

Franschhoek

Der Name bedeutet „Französisches Eck“ und der Ort ist dank der vielen umliegenden erstklassigen Wein- und Obstfarmen ein kleiner aber wohlhabender Ort. Einige der besten und oft preisgekrönten Lokale des Landes befinden sich hier, aber auch Boutiquen, Straßencafés, gemütliche Herbergen und Galerien.

Franschhoek Wine Farms

Hermanus

Der vor allem bei Kapstädtern beliebte Badeort nahe der schönen Sandstrände der Walker Bay ist bei Übersee Besuchern in den Monaten August – Oktober besonders beliebt für Walbeobachtungen. Die Wale kommen dann gerne bis in die Bucht hinein und können von den verschiedensten Aussichtspunkten auf den Klippen der Stadt bewundert werden. Manchmal trauen sie sich bis auf 50 Meter an das Ufer heran.

UNBEDINGT SEHENSWERT!

Verbinden Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in der Villa Coloniale mit weiteren Highlights in Südafrika.

Sun City

Geschichte wurde 1979 gemacht, als Sun City im Nordwesten eröffnet wurde, um der beste Ferienort in Südafrika zu werden, und das aus gutem Grund.

An der Grenze des Nationalparks Pilanesberg, ist das Sun City Resort das einzige Surf-und-Safari-Ziel innerhalb einer zweistündigen Fahrt von Binnenland Johannesburg. Ob Sie einen romantischen Aufenthalt mit Ihrem Partner, einen lustigen Wochenendtrip mit Freunden oder einen Nordwesturlaub mit der ganzen Familie suchen, das Sun City Resort hat alles. Mit schnellen und bequemen Flügen von Kapstadt, ist Sun City das ideale Wochenende Urlaubsziel. Fliegen Sie nach Sun City und entdecken Sie Südafrikas erstklassiges Lifestyle Resort.

Mehr Infos zu Sun City
Pilanesberg – CPT 14h10 16h30 Montag, Freitag
CPT – Pilanesberg 11h30 13h40 Montag, Freitag

Leopards Creek

Der exklusive Leopard Creek Country Club liegt nahe Malelane an der südlichen Grenze des Kruger National Parks auf einem 360 Hektar großen Estate am Ufer des Crocodile River. Der Kurs wurde 1995 von Johann Rupert zusammen mit Gary Player entworfen. Leopard Creek sollte sowohl eine Herausforderung für die besten Golfer darstellen als auch dem Durchschnittsspieler Spass machen. Der Bushveld Kurs ist traumhaft gelegen. Viel Wild gehört zum Platz, darunter auch Löwen. In den ausgedehnten Gewässer-Anlagen leben Krokodile und Flusspferde. Leopard Creek ist ein Championship-Golfkurs und zeichnet sich durch breite, bestens gepflegte Fairways aus. Sie verlaufen mitten durch die Wildnis, ebenso wie riesige Bunker, stark gewellte Greens und ein weitläufiges Seen- und Fluss-System.

Website besuchen

The Legend

Legend Golf & Safari Resort, auch bekannt als das „Home of the Extreme 19th“, gehört zu den renommiertesten Resorts der Welt. Dieses einzigartige Freizeitziel empfängt alle Reisenden, sei es für einen Urlaubsaufenthalt, Geschäftsreise, Golf- oder Safari-Erlebnis, Legende für jeden Bedarf. Wir sind die Heimat der einzigartigen „World-in-One“ Signature Course, jedes der 18 Löcher wurden von einer Welt Golf Legende entworfen. Darüber hinaus können Sie die Herausforderung des weltberühmten Par 3, der Extreme 19 aufnehmen. Eine der berühmtesten Luxus-Destination von Südafrika wird Sie mit Sicherheit begeistern.

Website besuchen

Blue Train

Sie reisen wie in der Zeit des Orientexpresses mit höchstem Komfort unserer Zeit. Der komplett renovierte Blue Train gilt als 5 Sterne Hotel. Sie erleben viel Luxus und Stil der Weltenbummler-Elite. Aus Ihrem Komfortabteil erleben Sie die Schönheiten und die Weite der vorüberziehenden Landschaft Südafrikas von Kapstadt nach Pretoria oder umgekehrt.

Website besuchen

Rovos Rail

In einer Reihe von Zugreisen, welche zwischen 48h und 14 Tage lang sind, verbindet die Pride of Africa einige der großartigsten Ziele Afrikas miteinander, von Kapstadt an der Südspitze bis Daressalam in Tansania, von der malerischen Pracht, so vielfältig wie die Wildreservate von Mpumalanga zu den Victoria-Fällen, von den Wüstenlandschaften Namibias und der kahlen Schönheit des Karoo zu den üppigen Schilfrohrfeldern von KwaZulu-Natal und der herrlichen Garden Route entlang der Kap-Südküste. Die Züge bieten Platz für 72 Passagiere in 36 hochwertigen Suiten. Der Stolz von Rovos, ist der historische und restaurierte Bahnhof von Capital Park.


Website besuchen

Victoria Falls

Seit dem 2. Juli 2017 bietet Airlink Direktflüge zwischen Kapstadt und Victoria Falls, Simbabwe, mit täglichem Service, außer Samstags an. Der Flug startet von Kapstadt International um 08h30, Ankunft Victoria Falls International um 11h15. Die frühe Ankunft in Viktoria Falls ermöglicht Reisenden den Nachmittag im Ankunftsort zu genießen. Der Rückflug startet in Victoria Falls International um 11h45, Ankunft um 14h40 in Cape Town International.

Website besuchen

Mauritius · Seychellen · Zanzibar

Air Mauritius fliegt nonstop von Kapstadt nach Mauritius (Port Louis)
Und von Mauritius ist es nur ein 2h Flug auf die Seychellen (Mahé)